VIRTUAL ECU

SILVER

Silver, our virtual ECU platform, is used to move development tasks from road and test rigs to Windows PC, to enable maximal efficient development of ECU software.

DOWNLOAD SILVER

From road to PC

Powertrain development without additional hardware

With Silver, you can build virtual ECUs that closely mimic the behavior of their real counterparts. Silver is also a powerful experimentation environment for validating and testing the interaction of networked ECUs, engine, transmission and other vehicle components through simulation.

Saving time and costs with continuous integration

Do not lose time anymore when upgrading to a new software release on the vehicle. After the initial effort to set-up the automated build process, updating the vECU for a new software release is typically done within a few minutes. This way, software bugs can be detected early by simulation, before moving to the vehicle.

The software environment

Silver allows to run simulation models of various tools (such as MATLAB / Simulink, Dymola, SimulationX, MapleSim, AMEsim, GT-Power, axisuite) on Windows PC without having these tools installed in the execution environment. During distributed development, models are exchanged between developers in binary form (FMU, sFunction, Silver module) – without passing the corresponding source code. This helps to protect your know-how.

Under the hood

Silver allows to run simulation models of various tools (such as MATLAB / Simulink, Dymola, SimulationX, MapleSim, AMEsim, GT-Power, axisuite) on Windows PC without having these tools installed in the execution environment. During distributed development, models are exchanged between developers in binary form (FMU, sFunction, Silver module) – without passing the corresponding source code. This helps to protect your know-how.

Silver Datasheet

References – SILVER

Silver is used by leading car manufacturers and suppliers, including AMG, Audi, BMW, Bosch, Continental, Daimler, Ford, Honda, IAV, Porsche, Renault, Schaeffler and Volvo Cars.

To the complete reference list

Silver – Virtual ECU 2019-04-03T11:45:20+00:00

VIRTUAL ECU

SILVER

Silver, unsere virtual ECU Plattform, verlagert Fahrversuche und Arbeitsschritte an Prüfständen und HiLs auf den PC, für eine maximal effiziente Funktionsentwicklung von Steuergerätesoftware.

DOWNLOAD SILVER

Von der Straße auf den PC

Antriebsstrangentwicklung ohne zusätzliche Hardware

Mit Silver können Sie virtuelle Steuergeräte bauen, die realen Steuergeräten in ihrem Verhalten sehr nahe kommen. Silver ist auch eine mächtige Experimentierumgebung für Validierung und Test des Zusammenspiels von Steuergeräten, Motor, Getriebe und weiteren Fahrzeugkomponenten per Simulation.

Einsparung von Zeit und Kosten durch kontinuierliche Integration

Verlieren Sie keine Zeit mehr bei der Inbetriebnahme eines neuen Softwarestandes am Fahrzeug. Nach dem erforderlichen Einmalaufwand zum Einrichten ist das Aktualisieren der vECU für einen neuen Softwarestand in der Regel innerhalb von Minuten auf Knopfdruck möglich. Programmfehler können dann frühzeitig per Simulation erkannt werden.

Die Software Umgebung

Silver ermöglicht das Ausführen von Simulationsmodellen verschiedener Tools (z.B. MATLAB/Simulink, Dymola, SimulationX, MapleSim, AMEsim, GT-Power, axisuite) auf Windows PC, ohne dass diese in der Ausführungsumgebung installiert sind. Beim verteilten Entwickeln werden Arbeitsergebnisse zwischen Entwicklern in Binärform (FMU, sFunction, DLL) ausgetauscht – ohne die Weitergabe von Quellcode. Das hilft Ihnen beim Schutz Ihres Know-hows.

Blick unter die Haube

Der Umfang der zu virtualisierenden Software ist frei wählbar. Virtualisiert wird wahlweise (A) nur die Anwendungssoftware ASw, (B) ein Teil der Basissoftware BSw oder (C) zusätzlich das Betriebssystem OS. Eine Silver Konfiguration lässt sich zudem schnell duplizieren. So kann jeder Entwickler seine persönliche Entwicklungsumgebung nutzen, ohne dabei knappe Ressourcen zu blockieren, wie HiLs, Prüfstände oder Versuchsfahrzeuge.

Silver Datenblatt

Referenzen – SILVER

Silver wird von führenden Automobilherstellern und Zulieferern eingesetzt, zum Beispiel von AMG, Audi, BMW, Bosch, Continental, Daimler, Ford, Honda, IAV, Porsche, Renault, Schaeffler und Volvo Cars.

Zur kompletten Referenzliste