TestWeaver – Virtual Testing 2019-04-04T12:17:40+00:00

SYSTEMATIC VALIDATION

TESTWEAVER

TestWeaver, our intelligent test automation solution, creates and runs system tests to detect errors, achieving maximal test coverage with minimal specification effort.

DOWNLOAD TESTWEAVER

Reach new levels of test coverage

Classical test automation is complemented by thousands of computer-generated scenario variations. Self-learning algorithms are used to maximize the coverage of

  • hardware states

  • software states

  • environment conditions

  • driver maneuvers

  • parameter tolerances

  • component faults

Thousands of functional requirements are systematically modeled and monitored

Functional requirements are modeled as system invariants. To do so, TestWeaver provides a simple but powerful modeling language: The Requirement Modeling Language (RML). RML models are translated by TestWeaver into C / C ++ code and provided in executable form, for example as FMU, to the simulation. Thousands of RML models can run in any scenario in real time, or even faster. As a result, all requirements are continuously monitored in all scenarios, whether specified by test script, measured on the road, or automatically generated by TestWeaver.

The increased density of the monitored conditions combined with the large coverage of the applied test stimuli yields outstanding results for the systematic test of complex systems.

Function test: Comprehensive. Intelligent. Autonomous.

Faster to better product with continuous integration and test

Switch to an agile development process with continuous integration and test! After an initial effort to set-up the process, the tests with TestWeaver can be performed automatically, from module level up to the virtual system level – for instance with nightly builds.  This way, software bugs can be detected and corrected earlier in simulation, before even moving the vehicle.

ADAS und automated driving

Huge numbers of driving situations must be considered and safe-guarded before releasing automated driving functions. Car, driver, traffic, street and environment conditions interact combinatorically. Simulation with automated large coverage testing, as provided by TestWeaver, seems to be the only conceivable approach able to reach the test coverage level required by these applications.

TestWeaver Datasheet

References – TestWeaver

TestWeaver is used by leading car manufacturers and suppliers, for example by AMG, Bosch, Daimler, Ford, IAV, Porsche, TREMEC, Volvo Cars and ZF.

To the complete reference list

TestWeaver – Virtual Testing 2019-04-04T12:18:04+00:00

SYSTEMATISCH TESTEN

TESTWEAVER

TestWeaver, unsere Testautomatisierung, führt Testfälle per Simulation auf dem PC aus und liefert einen Testbericht. Zur Erhöhung der Testabdeckung konstruiert TestWeaver selbstständig tausende Testfälle, spürt damit weitere Fehler auf und sorgt so für eine umfassende Absicherung von Fahrzeugfunktionen.

DOWNLOAD TESTWEAVER

Vervielfachen Sie Ihre Testabdeckung

TestWeaver erweitert die klassische Testautomatisierung um computergenerierte Testszenarien. Selbstlernende Algorithmen maximieren die Abdeckung von

  • Hardware-Zuständen

  • Software-Zuständen

  • Umgebungsbedingungen

  • Fahrmanövern

  • Parameterdrift

  • Bauteilfehlern

Tausende funktionale Anforderungen systematisch modelliert und überwacht

Funktionale Anforderungen werden als Systeminvarianten modelliert. Dazu stellt TestWeaver eine einfache aber mächtige Modellierungssprache zur Verfügung: die „Requirement Modelling Language“ (RML). Die RML-Modelle werden von TestWeaver in C/C++ Code übersetzt und in ausführbarer Form, zum Beispiel als FMU, der Simulation zur Verfügung gestellt. Tausende RML-Modelle können somit bei jedem Szenario in Echtzeit, oder sogar schneller, ausgeführt werden. Dadurch werden alle Anforderungen kontinuierlich in allen Szenarien überwacht, ob per Testskript spezifiziert, auf der Straße gemessen, oder von TestWeaver selbst automatisch generiert. Die hohe Überwachungsintensität, kombiniert mit der hohen Testabdeckung durch generierte Stimuli, liefert beste Ergebnisse beim Test komplexer Systeme.

Funktionstest: Umfassend. Intelligent. Autonom.

Schneller zum besseren Produkt mit kontinuierlicher Integration und Test

Wechseln auch Sie zu einem agilen Entwicklungsprozess mit kontinuierlicher Integration und Test! Nach anfänglichen Aufwand zur Einrichtung der Entwicklungsprozesse können Tests mit TestWeaver automatisch – von der Modulebene bis zur virtuellen Systemebene – durchgeführt werden. Somit können Softwarefehler in der Simulation noch früher erkannt und beseitigt werden.

ADAS und automatisiertes Fahren

Test und Freigabe von automatisierten Fahrfunktionen erfordern die Betrachtung einer riesigen Anzahl von Fahrszenarien. Denn Fahrzeug, Fahrer, Verkehr, Straße und Umgebung wirken hier kombinatorisch zusammen. Simulation, kombiniert mit der Generierung von Fahrszenarien, wie von TestWeaver umgesetzt, scheint der einzig gangbare Weg, um die hier benötigte Testabdeckung darzustellen.

TestWeaver Datenblatt

Referenzen – TestWeaver

TestWeaver wird von führenden Automobilherstellern und Zulieferern eingesetzt, zum Beispiel von AMG, Bosch, Daimler, Ford, IAV, Porsche, TREMEC, Volvo Cars und ZF.

Zur kompletten Referenzliste